Author Posts

December 5, 2016 at 5:58 pm

Hi!

I’m Aalyiarah Xirin (yes, this is a pseudo name that I use actively) and I preferred to be called Aaly (Allie). I’m a Full Sail University graduate as of August 2016! Yay! I am fairly hyper, mostly happy and seriously motivated to not only increase my personal portfolio (and yours!) but to get some games published (on steam and other sites) to build up the Brand of Xirin Games (XG).

Xirin Games (XG) is a small upcoming indie game studio that is currently none funded; this means we are unable to pay anybody on the team at this point. If you are all about the “money” then we don’t want you on the team anyways and you can hit the (x) on this website, thanks! However, we are about passion for gaming that is all aspects of gaming; ideas, design, development, art, sound engineering and of course playing! If you are passionate and want to see a game from its early stages morph into a final product on steam then this is the team for you!  XG is built on the fact that starting and an indie game company is hard, with lots of hours spent in pre-production alone with no funds or not even a well-known name much less an actual game on the market (free or not).

Our goal, taking into consideration what was said above, we are wanting to build our name with smaller scale games for PC, Android, and Apple to have some games under our belt so we can get the funds and work on the larger scale games such as PC (with full controller support) FPS, Survival, and Platformers as well as an MMO. Starting with a small scale Tower Defense Game.