Author Posts

June 4, 2017 at 5:46 pm

I went to programming school from 2005 to 2008, then flunked it and became a cook. Since then I have continued to learn php programming on my own, as well as some javascript, css and svg. I’m also an artist. I have an old version of Photoshop I use for most of my art. I also used to work on Flash, but I can’t do that anymore since I’m refusing to pay so much for a program I wouldn’t be using constantly. I used to like doing things in Actionscript but I never really finished anything. I have a bad habit of starting things and getting carried away, never finishing anything.

My current project is called Otherworld. I initially started working on the idea back in 2011 but only started programming it in June 2016. It has it’s own server and multiple testers, but most of them have fallen inactive. A lot of core mechanics are yet to be implemented and also it needs values to differentiate resources, such as nutrition rates and growth rates. My intention is to have most features out within a year because after that I will have to start paying a full price for the server, and if by that point it’s not in a stage where somebody would be convinced enough to donate money, I’m not sure if it will ever reach that point.