Author Posts

June 11, 2015 at 10:32 pm

Let me introduce myself,

My name’s Eric Gallardo, I am a life long lover of all things video games and film and I write music for a living, at least until I can land a full-time position as a blade runner. *crosses fingers*  Favorite games are Fallout 1, Half-Life 2, and Elder Scrolls 3: Morrowind.  As far as film goes, Star Wars, Indiana Jones and Alien are my tops.

I’ve been writing music on game, indie film and theater projects for the past 5 years and I am constantly looking to collaborate with talented and creative developers on fun and interesting projects.  More than anything else I want to work with people who love what they do, so if that’s you we should talk!

-Eric J Gallardo

http://www.ericjgallardo.com

contact@ericjgallardo.com

June 12, 2015 at 6:45 am

Nice to see an experienced composer join the website, enjoy your stay!

June 12, 2015 at 8:40 am

Hi Eric, nice to meet you. Great film choices, but what are the your favourite films from within the 3 sets you mention? And are you looking forward to the new Star Wars? Trailer looks good!

A blade runner retires clones right, lol? Or is it some industry term I a missing?

June 12, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Thanks Alex, I’m sure I will enjoy it here!

Tomo, nice to meet you as well.  Favorites would have to be Empire, Raiders and Alien, the first one.  I’m hopeful that force awakens is good.  The trailers look super promising!

Yeah blade runners retire replicants haha.  Film was set in 2014 so I took it as a promise that I could be one by now 🙂

June 13, 2015 at 6:23 pm

Hiya @ericjgallardo! Glad to have you on the forums and welcome. 😀 Not sure I’m familiar with the term “blade runners” (it made me think of Maze Runner though ahah). Your website looks awesome and very sleek. ^^

Although I have to admit I’ve never played the games you mentioned, I have definitely heard of them!